05-05-12 New Councillors
Congratulations to our newly elected, or re-elected, councillors.

George Farlow (SNP) and Linda Munro (Scottish Lib Dems) are experienced councillors who will be familiar to many, and joining them this time around is Hugh Morrison (Independant), from Durness.

George received 626 first preference votes, Hugh 537, and Linda 541. The total votes cast were 2387 with a turnout of 48.91% of the 4913 electorate; significantly higher than the regional average of 41%.

Full details of the election results can be found on the Highland Council website.
[Highland Council]

Click HERE to comment to this blog entry.
(C)Copyright Kinlochbervie.info 2009-2015